The Coalition for Conservation has Ambassadors who support and act as leaders for our community.

 Hon. Robert Hill AC

Robert was the former Federal Liberal Minister for the Environment in the Howard Government. He also served as Government Leader in the Senate and as Minister for Defence and was previously Ambassador to the United Nations.

He is an Adjunct Professor in Sustainability and Co-Director of the Alliance 21 project at the United States Studies Centre at the University of Sydney. He is also a Commissioner of the Global Ocean Commission. He previously held the role of Chairman of the Australian Low Carbon Trust and Low Carbon Australia.

 Hon. Nick Greiner AC

Nick Greiner was Premier and Treasurer of NSW from 1988-1992. He is Chairman of Council of Advisors, Rothschild & Co. and Chairman of Advisory Board, Crosby Textor. He is a Director of SGSP (Australia) Assets Pty Ltd and Northern Gas Pipeline Jemena. He is Director of CPE Capital (formerly CHAMP Private Equity), and of Marand Precision Engineering, Jaybro and Banksmeadow Recycling.

Nick is Federal President of the Liberal Party and a Member of the CEDA Leadership Council.

 Hon. Philip Ruddock

Philip served continuously in Cabinet during the Howard Government as Minister for Immigration, Multicultural & Indigenous Affairs and then as Attorney General.

He is the second longest-serving Parliamentarian in the history of Australian Parliament. He is the President of the NSW Division of the Liberal Party of Australia. Philip is currently the Mayor for Hornsby. 


 Chris McDiven AM

Chris was the former State President of the Liberal Party (NSW Division), and was the first female Federal President of the Liberal Party, and as such led the Party through most of the Howard Government.

Currently, she is the Chair of the Together for Humanity Foundation. In addition, she chaired the Powerhouse Museum Fundraising Committee for five years and has been a Board member of the Rotary Club of Sydney for many years.


 Hon. Robyn Parker

Robyn was the Liberal NSW Minister for the Environment and Minister for Heritage in the O’Farrell Government.

She is currently a Non-Executive Director of Taronga Conservation Society and Chief Executive Officer of Delphis Australia


 Malcolm Turnbull

Malcolm was the 29th Prime Minister of Australia from 2015 to 2018. He served twice as Leader of the Liberal Party, firstly from 2008 to 2009 when he was also Leader of the Opposition and a second time from 2015 to 2018.

He was the Minister for Environment and Water in the Howard Government. 


 Lucy Turnbull AO

Lucy is an Australian businesswoman, philanthropist, and former local government politician. She served on the Sydney City Council from 1999 to 2004, including as Lord Mayor of Sydney from 2003 to 2004.

She has been the Cheif Commissioner of the Greater Sydney Commission since 2015.