Trevor St Baker AO

Trevor is the Chairman of the Advisory Committee. He is the founder of St Baker Energy Innovation Fund, and has over 60 years of experience in the energy industry, including 23 years in planning and leadership roles within NSW and Queensland Electricity Commissions, 12 years as Principal of ERM Consultants then founding ERM Power and ERM Business Energy. Trevor recently retired from his position as Non-Executive Director and Deputy Chair of ERM Power to concentrate on his roles as Chairman of Sunset Power International t/a Delta Electricity and as Director of StBEIF. Trevor plays an active role in the broader energy industry, including as Chairman of the National Generators Forum (3 years) and presently Director of Energy Policy Institute of Australia Limited as well-being either Director or Chairman of all StBEIF investee companies.

Hon. Wyatt Roy

Wyatt served in the Australian House of Representatives and was Australia’s first Minister for Innovation. At age 20, he was the youngest person elected to the Australian Parliament; at 25, he was the youngest Minister in the history of the Commonwealth. Wyatt chaired the House and Senate’s Joint Standing Committees on Treaties. He oversaw three major free trade agreements with South Korea, Japan, and China. As Minister, Wyatt was a key architect of the National Innovation and Science Agenda, consisting of 24 policies across nine government departments designed to expand innovation and entrepreneurship in Australia. Post politics, Wyatt was Managing Director of Australia for Afiniti, a multi-billion-dollar US-based AI company that optimises customer interactions with large corporations. He currently serves as an Executive Director of the Tech Council of Australia, Non-Executive Director of Advance and Senior Advisor to McKinsey. In 2010 Wyatt was GQ Magazine’s Politician of the Year and had been named on Forbes magazine's 30 under 30 in Asia list.


Tamahra Kierath

Tamahra Kierath has been a lawyer for 15 years, working across private practice, government, and the resources industry. After holding legal and commercial roles across BHP, South32 and Fortescue Metals Group, in 2019 Tamahra saw the future need to decarbonise heavy industry and transitioned from mining to renewables by joining the Hydrogen team at Fortescue Future Industries, and currently as the Lead Project Enablement - Power Decarbonisation at BHP. Tamahra is passionate about the creation of a carbon-neutral alternative to fossil fuels that is economically viable to facilitate the global energy transition. Tamahra is a member of the Liberal Party and was chosen as one of the party’s Emergent Women in 2020. In addition to her work in hydrogen, Tamahra volunteers at Perth Children’s Hospital and is a Surf Lifesaver. Tamahra obtained her Bachelor of Law from the University of Queensland in 2005 and will complete her MBA from UWA in 2021. Tamahra is a former director of the C4C Executive Board.


Dr Cameron Kelly

Cameron is the General Counsel at the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA). 
Before joining ARENA, Cameron was in-house counsel for a major renewable energy project developer/sponsor in the Middle East, where he advised on several hundred megawatts of project-financed utility-scale onshore wind, solar PV and battery storage projects across Jordan, Egypt, Turkey and Morocco. Cameron has a significant private practice experience in the major projects, construction, and power sectors, and completed his PhD in international comparative law with the Centre for Climate Change, Energy and Environmental Law at the University of Eastern Finland.


Professor Bruce Mountain

Bruce is the Director of the Victoria Energy Policy Centre. He is a well-known Australian energy economist. He has been active in the provision of research and advice on issues up and down the electricity supply chain, for the last three decades. For the past 17 years, he has been focussed on issues that arise from decarbonising the electricity sector. His PhD was on the political economy of energy regulation in Australia and he has undergraduate and graduate degrees in electrical engineering and professional qualification in electrical engineering and accountancy.